top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

Two Bottles Of Cheap Wine


the doorway of his open embrace,

cold like stone and dead as rock,

he let me down, shut the door in my face.


He left me in tears,

empty and dehydrated,

chiseling away at my brain,

the age-old self-destruct initiated.


And then came a friend,

traveling in a blur,

there to swoop me away to a better place,

use some balloons and lift me to a better space.

They stopped at the shop,

a wonderful few seconds of normality,

forgetting my twisted reality.


And in a rush,

we zoomed to a new stop ,

a new break from my harsh world

with only one parting gift:

Two bottles of cheap wine.


In hazes of red and white and green,

my smile reappeared,

as my heart forgot the chaotic tragedy

it had so unwillingly been gifted.

Two bottles of cheap wine,

and some friends - that's how you move on

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page