top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

A New Adventure

Words trickle down

like sweet nectar,

you erase my every frown

and I realize how you,

beautiful and graceful,

are everything to me.


I want to spend

a night on the town with you,

catch a glimpse of the street lights,

I want to see eveything you do.

because you make it worth it.

I'm no longer empty as I was before.


Tell me,

can we spend a night laying

on the hood of my car,

staring at the stars, praying

that the moment won't ever end?

Can we find new constellations together?


Can we sing in the moonlight,

while you tightly hold my hand?

Can you forever wipe away my tears

and me yours, can I forever stand

by your side?

I want you to be my forever.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page