top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

Close To Forever

Your sweetest scent

lingers on my shirt

long after our last embrace,

a pleasent reminder of all you are,

a beautiful vision remaining of your face.

I think of your eyes, of how I keep

getting lost in them,

and of your smile that lights up

every corner of my typically dark thoughts.

I am reminded, over and over,

of how lucky I am.

I want to travel with you,

to Venice and Amsterdam,

I want to spend every millisecond I can

making you happy,

admiring you as my man.


How did I land

you, an angel from heaven,

from a place as golden as your heart?

I can count on one hand how many

are as special as you,

but the answer is simple -

you're the only one.


I have so many thoughts

competing in my head,

but now, one stands out clear.

I can see it, and when I do,

I have no fear.


I can feel it-

I'm close to forever.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page