top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

The Monolauge

Hi there, it's good

to see you again.

I'm back and I'm on track,

I thought you should know, friend.


I've missed quite a few days

when you drugged me with pills,

but silence is temporary, and the

noise of insanity, it drills.


And now as I sit

in front of the crackling fire,

I look in your eyes and see

your weakening desires.


Ha! You believed you were free?

You thought you were rid of me?

Well, I'm happy to say, you were wrong,

around every corner it is I you'll see.


And no amount of pills

or fooling yourself will work,

for I am the hole in your sole,

and you are but only a jerk.


You can run across mountains

and hide beyond the seven seas,

but from me, dearest beloved,

you will never be free!


So buckle up, do so quick,

'Cause it wont work again, that parlour trick,

we're going for a real rough ride

where your remains will harden to brick.


I'll supply you with better drugs,

and then you'll like what I am,

you may not believe me now,

but just wait for that first gram.

I'll allow you to cut

out every piece of pain

but then, still I will

remain.

On the contrary, these things

will give me power,

and over you I will

tower.


So buckle up, dear friend,

for this fire

in frony of me will consume you

and expose you as a broken liar.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page