top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

Cashmere

Crystal lakes of

darkened tears,

do you know

how I hold you dear?


Hardened gaze

across shadowy night,

do you know

my painful delight?


For the blackened memories

are all I know,

and with me that sorrow

grows.


And I nurture it,

because pain has brought

me comfort before, when

for it, I sought.


I cannot deny it, for my mind

asks: What else is there to find?


So, continuesly,

I will defy the advice

of Sigmund Freud and compony

and wrap myself in soulful cries.

I will die a little

on the inside

as I swallow pills

and burden myself each night.


Yes.

This lost soul, I hold dear.

Everyone screams it's wrong,

but I continue to wrap it in fine cashmere.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page