top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

Wonderland

I've gone down down down

the rabbit hole

and I've followed Alice,

I've got my treats, sold my soul.


Aha! My destination I have

reached,

I'm in wonderland,

but the wonder is breached-


What do I do now?

Should I allign with the killers?

Should I go search for Time

or find the catipillars?


One thing is certain:

I do not like the white jacket

they have given to me,

it is holding my arms and causing a racket.


How am I supposed to eat

my treats?


And the room they have given me

is far too white,

I thought Wonderland had colours

more bright?


And the shots!

Oh my, the shots.

They are far too much and much too far

from yhe tea party's brewing pots.


Maybe I should not have dived

down that rabit hole of lies.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page