top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

Oxytocin

Deep in my hypothalamus,

when I fist saw your face,

the floodgates were opened,

a gush of dopamine released at fast pace.


Norepinephrine

makes my heart beat wild,

it makes me giddy and energetic,

I can only describe it as anything but mild.


They say that what I feel

is just a chemical reaction,

a river of oxytocin flows through my brain,

a white river of satisfaction.


But it's more than just that.


It's the way you make me feel safe

and they way you hold my hand,

it's how you overlook my flaws

and the way you just understand.

It's your willingness to stick

to my side,

you're ability to find me

whenever I hide.


It's love

and for you, that will never fade,

because its more than just a chemical

and therefore it can never degrade <3

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page