top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

Swift

It was blue,

that feeling I had ,

drenched in sweat and tears-

what a cruel summer,


I knew my love should've been celebrated,

but what did he do?

just tolerate it.

What a dispicable thing to do.


Until I met you,

gorgeous,

a lover I'm glad to have,

and you changed it all.


You showed me, swiftly, what true love is.


I'd been sleeping,

drowning in the years of a dark night.

Now you,

you're my daylight


There is no more blanc spaces,

they are filled by the shows

and songs and love you show me,

I've got that "ah", and I hope you know.


I forgot that he existed,

and now all there is, is you.

And for all that, I thank you

and I love you.


Inspired by the lyrics of Taylor Swift.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page