top of page
Search
  • Tiaan Kruger

Conversations With A Killer

The tape recorder is rolling,

and I take a drag from my cigarette.

He sits across from me,

holding my gaze and refusing his debt.


He is kind and quiet,

wearing a pleasant suit,

he thinks he can truly fool me,

like he can get away for good.


But his ghostly silence

doesn't change his ghastly thoughts,

his sickening desired burns like tar,

his inner evil oozing out,

covering all the people he's shot.


I breathaly ask him to confess,

ask where he got all those pills

and knives and guns,

but he shakes his head, he won't spill.


He will never talk again,

and this conversation will just be recorded

as a eerie, dead silence between

me and myself, disregarded.


Unimportant.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page